Search Community

Issue with Published Site

Metapod test
Moderator Tag

Warning: Please note

This thread was started before GSAP 3 was released. Some information, especially the syntax, may be out of date for GSAP 3. Please see the GSAP 3 migration guide and release notes for more information about how to update the code to GSAP 3's syntax. 

Hi

I am new to Greensock, so please be gentle.

I have built a new Adobe Edge Animate site. It works and display fine for me when I run it form my pc through the file url.

However, when I then copy it onto our webserver, the display changes.

Functionally it still works as expected. I have attached 2 screenshots showing the difference. As it is in Edge Animate, I don't quite know how to do the codepen.

I am figuring it has something to do with this section of code

TweenLite.set($container, {height: gridRows * gridHeight + 10, width: gridColumns * gridWidth + 1});

TweenLite.set(".box", {width:gridWidth * .9, height:gridHeight * .9, lineHeight:gridHeight * .8 + "px"});

TweenLite.set(".boxBack", {width:gridWidth * .9, height:gridHeight * .9, lineHeight:gridHeight * .8 + "px"});

TweenLite.set(".boxText", {width:gridWidth * .8, height:gridHeight * .9, lineHeight:gridHeight * .8 + "px"});

$(".boxText").css("font-size","18px");

$(".boxText").css("left","5px");

$(".boxText").css("top","1px");

$(".AnswerText").css("font-size","18px");

TweenLite.set(".Answer", {width:gridWidth * 1.5, height:gridHeight * 1, lineHeight:gridHeight + "px"});

TweenLite.set(".AnswerText", {width:gridWidth * 1.3, height:gridHeight * 1, lineHeight:gridHeight + "px"});

I am also loading from the cdn via yepnope

yepnope(
{
nope:[
// loads the external script for dragging and dropping
'http://cdnjs.cloudflare.com/ajax/libs/gsap/1.11.8/plugins/CSSPlugin.min.js,http://cdnjs.cloudflare.com/ajax/libs/gsap/1.11.8/utils/Draggable.min.js,http://cdnjs.cloudflare.com/ajax/libs/gsap/1.12.1/TweenMax.min.js'
],
complete: init
});

Any Ideas ??