Search Community

GSAP 3D transform round error

Oscar Rottink test
Moderator Tag

Warning: Please note

This thread was started before GSAP 3 was released. Some information, especially the syntax, may be out of date for GSAP 3. Please see the GSAP 3 migration guide and release notes for more information about how to update the code to GSAP 3's syntax. 

I'm no real programmer but I created this: http://fizion.maakt.nu/gstest/

Not sure why but there's something wrong with the 3D transform. If you look (in Chrome) at the developer tools you see that it will be something like this after one (or a few) clicks

-webkit-transform: matrix3d(0.99992, 0, -0.01243, 0, 0, 1, 0, 0, 0.01243, 0, 0.99992, 0, 0, 0, 0, 1);

I removed the perspective from the wrapper but still the same. I tried to do something with roundProps but no luck so far.

As far as I could see the first click is always working like it's supposed to be working. Since I rotate with 90 degrees I'm not sure why it behaves like this. If you click more often the difference will get bigger and bigger which is not really my intention.

Hope someone can help me out.

Hi,

I'm not sure what could be happening, maybe the relative values ("+=90") perhaps you could try using absolute values like this approach:

See the Pen IJfAy by rhernando (@rhernando) on CodePen

See the Pen vjGxH by rhernando (@rhernando) on CodePen

Is more simple, you get the right values and it renders the right way all the time.

Rodrigo.

• Like 2

I see exactly what's happening, and it's actually not a GSAP issue. Let me explain...

In your setIndex() method, you're looping through all the cards and adding a click() handler, but you're calling that method after all of your swapCard() tweens. So each time I click a card, ANOTHER click handler is getting ADDED to the other one(s). So if I click on the same card 4 times and then click the other one, setIndex() gets called 4 times (once for each handler you added)!