Search Community

tweens not playing after timeline restart

kimtasker test
Moderator Tag

Hello all !

I'm new to the greensock API, and therefore also new to the forum !

Well, first of all, I'd like to congratulate for the great job, the APIs are awesome !

I'm also just getting started in AS3, as I've always been using AS2 so far, but that's another subject...

After a couple days, I think I'm aleady getting things to work nicely, so I'm pretty pleased with the quality of the platform, it makes AS3 look easy !

I got a nice animation playing, with tweens nested in timelines, all nested in one master timeline, I named masterTimeline. In the end, a button allows to restart the animation, so it triggers masterTimeline.restart()

The thing is, some of the tweens don't play. I'm really puzzled by the following :

//sequence 1
var barongteterot1:TimelineLite = new TimelineLite();
barongteterot1.append(new TweenLite(barong, 0.9, {rotation:-30, ease: Linear.easeOut})); //rotate
barongteterot1.append(new TweenLite(barong, 0.9, {rotation:0, ease: Linear.easeOut})); //rotate back
barongTimeline.appendMultiple([
   new TweenLite(barong, 1.8, {x:-30, y:145, ease: Quad.easeInOut}),
   new TweenLite(barong, 1.8, {scaleX:0.6, scaleY:0.6, ease: Linear.easeOut}),
   barongteterot1]);

//sequence 2
var barongteterot2:TimelineLite = new TimelineLite();
barongteterot2.append(new TweenLite(barong, 0.9, {rotation:30, ease: Linear.easeOut}));
barongteterot2.append(new TweenLite(barong, 0.9, {rotation:0, ease: Linear.easeOut}));
   new TweenLite(barong, 1.8, {x:470, y:125, ease: Quad.easeInOut, onComplete:swapDepth, onCompleteParams:[0]}),
   new TweenLite(barong, 1.8, {scaleX:0.2, scaleY:0.2, ease: Linear.easeOut}),
   barongteterot2]);

//sequence 3
var barongteterot3:TimelineLite = new TimelineLite();
barongteterot3.append(new TweenLite(barong, 0.4, {rotation:-30, ease: Linear.easeOut}));
barongteterot3.append(new TweenLite(barong, 0.4, {rotation:0, ease: Linear.easeOut}));