Search Community

GSAP Motion Path Animation is broke on Chromium based browser!

Mcan test
Moderator Tag

Hi, I am trying to create a reveal animation. I am not a beginner but even though I tried everything, I couldn't solve the issue. It works like a charm on Safari but not on Chromium browsers. When SVGs are moving, as soon as they overlap, the bug shows up. Note that if the scale of these SVGs are not big then there is no bug but as the purpose of the animation, the SVGs should be big enough to cover the whole page.

Note that to see the bug you have to go to the pen and make the result full screen with the link below. It somehow doesn't happen when the window is small.

Please help me, I really appreciate it. Thanks.

See the Pen WNgOJEm by xenoverseup (@xenoverseup) on CodePen

Hi @Mcan. Apologies for the lack of response so far, but it looks like people are struggling to help with this question. Vague details like 'it's broken' or 'it doesn't work' are very difficult for people to help with. Here are some tips that will increase your chance of getting a solid answer:

• A clear description of the expected result - "I am expecting the purple div to spin 360degrees"
  • A clear description of the issue -  "the purple div only spins 90deg"
  • A list of steps for someone else to recreate the issue - "Open the demo on mobile in IOS safari and scroll down to the grey container" 
  • A minimal demo - if possible, using no frameworks, with minimal styling, only include the code that's absolutely necessary to show the issue. Please don't include your whole project. Just some colored <div> elements is great.

I looked at your CodePen on a large screen in both Safari and Chrome and didn't notice anything different. Help?

• Like 1

17 minutes ago, GSAP Helper said: