Search Community

carousel - find the center item and scale; draggable, scrolltrigger

Alphan test
Moderator Tag

Hello,

I am new to gsap and gsap forums. I've been playing around with gsap and it's a lot of fun.  🙂 

I have few questions regarding these two examples:   + 

See the Pen mdROBXx by creativeocean (@creativeocean) on CodePen

1) I am trying to create a scale effect to the item that's in the middle. Maybe something like scale from .6 to 1, maybe opacity change the opacity .6 to 1 too. How do I determine which item is in the middle? What's the cheapest way to do that?

2) Can I use scroll trigger and use draggable at the same time? If yes, how does that work with scrollbar? 

3) Lastly with this example, what do I need to do to be able to create multiple scrolltriggers?

Thank you!

See the Pen LYpwjBW by creativeocean (@creativeocean) on CodePen

Hi @Alphan and welcome to the GreenSock forums!

First thanks for being a Club GreenSock member and supporting GreenSock! 🥳

I think this example might provide the right inspiration for what you're trying to achieve:

See the Pen RwKwLWK by GreenSock (@GreenSock) on CodePen

I believe that example should provide answers for 1) and 2).

22 hours ago, Alphan said:

Lastly with this example, what do I need to do to be able to create multiple scrolltriggers?

I'm not sure I follow this. Why do you need multiple ScrollTrigger instances on that particular example? What exactly are you trying to achieve with that?

If you keep having issues, please post a minimal demo showing what you have already.

Happy Tweening!

• Like 1

Hi @Rodrigo. Thanks for your reply.

3) I have two sets of logos in two different rows that utilizes ScrollTriggers (e.g. ScrollTrigger.create({})). Very similar to this example (), but I rotate them in y axis. I saw some examples where ScrollTriggers can be embedded into a timeline. How does that work? 

1 and 2) I played around with this example (