Search Community

Toggle constrainScale

scotbord test
Moderator Tag

Hi,

I'm having issues with toggle constrainScale, I am dealing with text, image and vector graphics in different ways calling the manager.constrainScale= differently for each one. (false,true and false respectively) All is fine with the text and image (loaded with some new fangled Loader classes) but with what were quite complicated movieClips and now very simple Sprites (with drawRect) the Sprite when scaled 'pops' down to a constrained size when deselected (using deselectAll()).

This is a legacy project and I have been using TransformManager for a couple of years (very happily) now and not seen this before - the legacy projects that I have no problems with are version 1.72. I first noticed when going to 1.931.

Just btw in updating I now load all the liquid stage classes too.

Thanks in advance

Alan

Hmmm, I'm not aware of any issues with constrainScale - is there any way you could send me an example FLA that I could publish on my end to explore the issue? Are you using LiquidStage on the problematic MovieClips now whereas before you weren't? Anything else change?

• 1 month later...

As usual the application has achieved epic size and to send an example is just too time consuming/difficult... Just to say however that I have noticed that this is happening with the graphics set with 9-slice scaling enabled (well here's a thing I've got the guides enabled - what does this mean?) So just to recap, I have a movieClip authored in Flash Professional which I am bringing as a class in my script (not setting any 9-slice scaling there) then I get behaviour as one would expect with constrainScale set to true and odd behaviour when set to false.

Sorry for the length in reply - thankfully very busy currently (hurrah)

Alan