Search Community

Gsap project with multiple wipes and Lottie animations

Gigi1303 test
Moderator Tag

Go to solution Solved by Rodrigo,

Hi all, GSAP newbie here in need of help. First of all I'd like to thank this wonderful community for all the help you give everyday to (un)skilled users like me.

I'm working on a website that will have multiple wipes effects (basically alternating vertical and horizontal scrolling), with the last section that should cover the one with "Section 4" you see in the codepen I posted, and multiple lottie svg files triggered on scroll.

The example I edited uses some clever conditional parameters to differentiate between horizontal and vertical scrolling sections and I liked that.

I combined and edited some Gsap examples here and there (I know, not the perfect way to do things, but I was in a bit of a rush for experimenting) and basically I'm having these problems:

- The first problem is that I'd like to cover Section #4 with Section #5 from the bottom while Section #4 remains pinned. Do you think that's possibile?

- The second problem is with the Lottie animation in the first section: everything works well except from the fact that when you scroll away the svg flashes and positions for a brief second in the bottom. What am I doing wrong? Maybe the absolute positioning? Unfortunately I have to use position: absolute in this case. Keep in mind that I will use multiple lottie animations in the page, so I'm trying to find the best solution for that.

Thanks a lot in advance for your help!

Luigi

See the Pen OJEwoGV by luigi-basile (@luigi-basile) on CodePen

• Solution

Hi @Gigi1303 and welcome to the GreenSock forums!