Search Community

Why doesn't ScrollTrigger work?

DowneyChow test
Moderator Tag

Hello,guys! I am a designer and front-end green hands, learning Gsap and implementing some mouse-scrolling web animations in ReactJS.

But it doesn't work when I use it. I hope to get your help. Thank you very much.

I expect something similar to this example

import "./styles.css";
import { useRef, useEffect } from "react";
import { gsap } from "gsap";
import { ScrollTrigger } from "gsap/dist/ScrollTrigger";
gsap.registerPlugin(ScrollTrigger);

export default function App() {
  const containerRef = useRef();
  const pageRef = useRef();
  const Container = document.querySelectorAll(".container");
  console.log(Container);

const Page = document.querySelectorAll(".page");
  console.log(Page);

useEffect(() => {
    gsap.to(
      Page,
      {
        xPercent: -100 * (Page.length - 1),
        ease: "none",
        scrollTrigger: {
          trigger: ".container",
          pin: true,
          markers: true,
          end: () => "+=" + Container.offsetWidth
        }
      },
      []
    );
  });

return (
    <div ref={containerRef} id="container" className="container">
      <div className="page" id="red" ref={pageRef}></div>
      <div className="page" id="green" ref={pageRef}></div>
      <div className="page" id="blue" ref={pageRef}></div>
      <div className="page" id="yellow" ref={pageRef}></div>
      <div className="page" id="pink" ref={pageRef}></div>
    </div>
  );
}
.App {
  font-family: sans-serif;
  text-align: center;
}
.page {
  width: 100vw;
  height: 100vh;
}

#red {
  background-color: rgb(202, 62, 62);
}

#green {
  background-color: green;
}

#yellow {
  background-color: yellow;
}

#blue {
  background-color: blue;
}

#pink {
  background-color: pink;
}

.container {
  display: flex;
  flex-shrink: 0;
  width: 500vw;
  flex-wrap: nowrap;
}

* {
  box-sizing: border-box;
  padding: 0;
  margin: 0;
}

See the Pen xxYpEOo by GreenSock (@GreenSock) on CodePen