Search Community

Using GSAP with react on mapped components to toggle them onClick

mabdelra test
Moderator Tag

Go to solution Solved by GreenSock,

Hi guys im trying to animate an FAQ component in react the animation works in my localhost however when i initiate a build and host it on netlify it no longer works and the faq stays in its expanded state, im using tailwindcss for the styling if you want to copy the code directly, sorry if this is messy im still unfamiliar with using codepen to provide a demo especially for react since im only starting to learn it now 😕.

import { useEffect  } from "react"
import { useRef } from "react"
import gsap from "gsap"
import SplitText from 'gsap/SplitText'
gsap.registerPlugin(gsap, SplitText)

const questions = [
    {
        title: 'question?',
        answer: ' Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet consectetur adipisicing elit. Nobis modi qui non ullam hic maxime veritatis et nemo eius nihil eos rem, asperiores nulla aspernatur quisquam eaque officiis atque odit?',
        id: 1,
    },
    {
        answer: ' Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet consectetur adipisicing elit. Nobis modi qui non ullam hic maxime veritatis et nemo eius nihil eos rem, asperiores nulla aspernatur quisquam eaque officiis atque odit?',
        id: 2,
    },
    {
        id: 3,
    },
    {
        id: 4,
    },
]

const Faq = () => {
    const app = useRef([])

useEffect(() => {
        return () => {
            let active
            let faq = document.querySelectorAll('.question');

faq.forEach((element) => {

let answer = element.querySelector('.answer')
                let animation = gsap.timeline({})
                .to(answer, {
                    opacity: 0,
                    visibility: 'invisible',
                    duration: 0.05
                })
                .to(answer, {
                    height: 0,
                    duration: 0.4,
                    ease: 'power3.inOut'
                },'<+100%')

element.animation = animation