Search Community

Fullwidth + Translation + Loop + Hover

Aureliano Capri test
Moderator Tag

Hi,

my name is Aureliano and it's my first time in GSAP. I am designer, but I collaborate with a coder. I am here because I would like to understand mechanics behind an animation that I would like to develop in GSAP with my partner (in crime).

Attached you found a test that I did with Slider Revolution (I tried Smart Slider too) and effect sounds "good".

I want to realize a pattern made by three types of squares (120x120, 256x256, 392x392 pixel) - gutter in rows and columns is always 16.

Pattern should translate to the left.

Every square will have a content inside (Image or GIF). Some of them will be hoverable and the translation should stop in case of hover.

Hoverable squares links to an another page. When MouseLeave, translation start again.

The entire animation is in loop.

GSAPpers, is it possibile to realize something like this in GSAP?

Thank you in advance for the interest, if you like my idea.

Bye

Aureliano

Hi!

Sure! You can create animation like this, but not sure about slider revolution or smart slider they are very heavy, I think they are not suitable for such a task, better write your own slider, because its simple task (generate masonry grid) or you can generate grid with masonry  and animate it after (not sure)

24 minutes ago, _Greg _ said:

Hi!

Sure! You can create animation like this, but not sure about slider revolution or smart slider they are very heavy, I think they are not suitable for such a task, better write your own slider, because its simple task (generate masonry grid) or you can generate grid with masonry  and animate it after (not sure)

Hi _Greg_ thank you for your precious suggestions. Do you have any advice about HOW doing it with GSAP?

1 hour ago, _Greg _ said:

Sure!

If you check GSAP home page you will see gallery