Search Community

GSAP.timeline inside already existing overflow section

naeal test
Moderator Tag

Background:

I am trying to implement a short GSAP code within an Elementor website. The difficult part for me right now is that I want to use it alongside a plugin that adds scrolling functionality of its own: Vertical Scroll by Premium Addons.

The plugin provides an out-of-the box section scroll function, which I would like to keep to reduce the overall amount of coding necessary (especially since I am not a coding professional). A demo of this plugin can be viewed here.

For sections that have more content than can typically be viewed in a screen height section, Premium Addons has an additional option for adding content overflow (following the link provided, look at the second section which has a second scroll bar next to the main browser scroll bar).

Now, within such an overflow section I would like to add a simple GSAP timeline animation. My code for this is:

<script>
    document.addEventListener( 'DOMContentLoaded', content_fade_in );

function content_fade_in() {

var tl   = document.querySelector('#reflect-process');
        var tl_p = tl.querySelectorAll('.timeline-panel');

//timeline panel fade in animation
        var tl_tween = gsap.timeline({scrollTrigger: {trigger: tl, 
                                                     scroller: '#scroller-reflect-process', 
                                                        start: 1, 
                                                        scrub: true, 
                                                          pin: '.inner-section', 
                                                      markers: true}}); 

for (var i=0; i<tl_p.length; i++) {                
            tl_tween.to(tl_p[i], {visibility: 'visible', opacity: 1});
        }
    }
</script>