Search Community

DrawSVG not functioning and breaking other gsap scripts

TurdFerguson test
Moderator Tag

Hello everyone.  I am fairly new to this and not great at JS (still learning).  I have a setup that I created using ScrollTrigger and DrawSVG that works perfectly fine in Codepen (linked), but then dies in the production environment.  I read everywhere about installing DrawSVG via npm, but I have no idea how to accomplish that and I don't even know if I can inside of BigCommerce.  I had to place the JS inside of the HTML in order to get it to read (appears to be a BigCommerce thing).  I also tried using each folder in the gsap download to get it to pull in (esm, src, umd).  I am lost as to how to get DrawSVG to function.  If I remove the ( gsap.registerPlugin(DrawSVGPlugin);) it works perfect, minus the DrawSVG aspect.

Here is the production page that I am working on: https://sxthelement.com/ektest/

The code for the page is attached as well.

Thank you for the help!

ek1pro-htmlPlusJS.html

See the Pen BaRdWJx by chase-field (@chase-field) on CodePen

• Like 1

Thank you Jack.  I just tried that, but it broke as soon as I added DrawSVGPlugin to gsap.registerPlugin().

Is there something with the authentication that I'm missing?  Again, I can't really do much with this site locally, so using npm may be out of the question (unless I'm just illiterate to it).  I'm using CrossFTP to use webdav access if that helps at all when adding these plugins.

Screenshot 2021-07-22 102051.jpg

11 minutes ago, TurdFerguson said:

Is there something with the authentication that I'm missing?

No, there's no client-side authentication for GSAP files.