Search Community

After Showing a object i want to hide it back smoothly using tweenmax

Lucifer765 test
Moderator Tag

Hi!

Im new in gsap. I have an object in css. Initially i hide this object using display none & opacity 0 in css. Now in animation i want to show the object for a few seconds & hide it back smoothly. Now i have done the show animation using tweenmax. But the problem is, I cant hide it back smoothly... Can u give me any solutions?

//CSS
#skills .screens .small-box #hide {
    display: none;
    opacity: 0;
    visibility: hidden;
}

//Javascript
var show_cont = TweenMax.to('#skills .screens .small-box #hide', 2.5, {
            delay: 2.5,
            display: "block",
            opacity: 1,
            visibility: "visible"
        });

You could .reverse() your animation. Is there a reason you're toggling display from none to block? That's generally bad for performance because it forces the browser to reflow. In some rare cases that's what you want/need, but typically I just set visibility: hidden and opacity: 0 in the CSS and then simply use autoAlpha (which toggles visibility AND affects opacity):

// show:
gsap.to('#skills .screens .small-box #hide', {duration: 2.5, autoAlpha: 1});

// hide:
gsap.to('#skills .screens .small-box #hide', {duration: 2.5, autoAlpha: 0});

Like Cassie said, a minimal demo will go a long way to getting a solid answer :)

Happy tweening!

Hi @GreenSock Thank you for your replay..... Actually my code is huge thats why im finding difficulties to give u a minimal demo. By the way u are adding gsap.to here... But i did all of my code using TweenMax.to. 

Now my questions are....

1. Will there be any problem/error if i put these two together? I mean gspa.to and tweenmax.to?

2. If i want to do this using tweenmax.to, then can i do like this?

//show
var show_cont = TweenMax.to('#skills .screens .small-box #hide', 2.5, {
            delay: 2.5,
            opacity: 1,
            visibility: "visible",
  			autoAlpha: 1