Search Community

Take existing forms and animate

Doug Dodge test
Moderator Tag

Hi Folks,

About four years ago I purchased GreenSock- I was that impressed. And, I haven't done one stinking thing with it. 8-) That's no one's fault - just the way the cookie crumbles sometimes.  Having said that, I am still convinced this is the product of choice - but I'd sure like a reality check, please.

I am in the US and helping a client in Ireland with an old program, and given I am an old developer, that makes a bit of sense.  That, and I've been working with the product for over 30 years - probably helps a little :) 

I'd like to take screenshots, say, using Snagit, create hotspots all over the place, and animate various processes, including data relationships, actual process flow, etc.  The end result would be something of an amalgam of tutorial, help resource, developer knowledge storehouse (we're reverse engineering poo into fertilizer :), if you get my drift.)  3D all over the place moving layers, exploding sequences and all.

If any of that makes sense, would you be so kind as to point me to where I need to go to learn?  I think visually, I suppose.  Here's a pathway, coated with Strontium Aluminate, animated by motion sensors. I want my computer animations to be top drawer, and I do think this might be the place to get my head right.  

Thanks in advance!

Doug

2020-08-15_10-01-07.jpg

See the Pen by (@) on CodePen

Hey @Doug Dodge! Thanks so much for being a Club GreenSock member. 🙌

Did you intend to include a CodePen demo? It looks like you did, but the link was bad or something (empty). 

I read your post a few times and I'm still fuzzy on what you're asking exactly - is there a GSAP-specific question in there somewhere? :)