Search Community

GSAP + Locomotive Scroll affecting page layout

Inkblot test
Moderator Tag

Newbie here, I'm using Vue (3.0) and I'm trying to get started with GSAP and Locomotive Scroll but ran into a couple of issues. I've tried using some sample code(bottom of post - mine is without the code to scroll images) to get smooth scrolling implemented but I've found that it adversely affects the layout of my page.

A page is a div element, styled by:

.full-page {
    min-width: 100%;
    width: 100%;
    min-height: 100vh;
}

So the structure of the application is:

<html>
  <body>
    <div id="#app">
      <div class="full-page">
      </div>
    </div>
  </body>
</html>

Here is my App single file component where the scrolling code is:

<template>
    <router-view></router-view>
</template>

<script>
    import {gsap} from 'gsap';
    import { ScrollTrigger } from "gsap/dist/ScrollTrigger";
    import LocomotiveScroll from 'locomotive-scroll';

export default {
        name: 'App',
        computed: {
            tag() {
               return this.scroller.tagName;
            },
            scroller() {
                return document.scrollingElement;
            }
        },
        mounted() {
            this.scroller.setAttribute("data-scroll-speed", "0.5")
            this.scroller.setAttribute("data-scroll", "")

const locoScroll = new LocomotiveScroll({
                el: this.scroller,
                smooth: true
            });

gsap.registerPlugin(ScrollTrigger);
            locoScroll.on("scroll", ScrollTrigger.update);

ScrollTrigger.scrollerProxy(this.tag, {
                scrollTop(value) {
                    return arguments.length ?
                        locoScroll.scrollTo(value, 0, 0) :
                        locoScroll.scroll.instance.scroll.y
                },
                getBoundingClientRect() {
                    return {
                        left: 0, top: 0,
                        width: window.innerWidth,