Search Community

ScrollTrigger animating all at once

77ideas test
Moderator Tag

Hi, 

I'm new to gsap, but didn't found any post according to my problem. The point is, that if I prepare a timeline itself and it's played outside scrolling trigger, all delays, segments are running well. But when I put a default scrollTrigger to the timeline attached to section#how-we-work it plays all of the animations at once without any delay. Looks like scrollTrigger ignoring all of delays set. Here below some code I use, thank you for any hint how to solve this:

gsap.registerPlugin(ScrollTrigger);
//gsap.registerPlugin();

ScrollTrigger.defaults({
	toggleActions: 'play pause reverse none',
	markers: true,
});

$( document ).ready(function() {
	var tl = gsap.timeline();
	tl.from('#top-menu',{
		y: -100,		
		duration:1,
		ease: "back"			
	});

var panel_how = gsap.timeline({ defaults:{
			delay:2,
			duration: 1,		
			opacity: 0,
			scrollTrigger:{
				trigger: '#how-we-work',
				scrub: 1,
				pin: true,				
				start: 'top 10%',
				end: 'bottom 50%',
				id: 'panel-how',				
			}					
		}
	});

panel_how
	.from('#cms404_module_31 .cms404_module_header',{x: 100, ease: 'back(2)'})
	.from('#cms404_module_31 ._CMS4Toolbox p',{x: -100, ease: 'back(2)', })
	.from('#cms404_module_31 ._CMS4Toolbox .btn',{y: 20, ease: 'back(2)', duation: 1})
	.from('#lg-dots-1 ',{ scale: 0, duration:1, transformOrigin: '50% 50%' })
	.from('#lg-dots-2 ',{ scale: 0, duration:2, transformOrigin: '50% 50%', delay: 0.5 })
	.from('#lg-dots-3 ',{ scale: 0, duration:3, transformOrigin: '50% 50%' },'+=1')
	.from('#COG',{ y: "-5", scale: 0.5, transformOrigin: '50% 50%' },'+=1')	
	.from('#CLOUD',{ y: "-5" })
	.from('#EQ',{ y: "-5" })
	.from('#LINE',{});

});

See the Pen GRoXJmq?editors=1000 by 404ideas (@404ideas) on CodePen

Hey 77ideas and welcome to the GreenSock forums. Thanks for supporting GreenSock by being a Club GreenSock member!