Search Community

Horizontal scroll with Gsap

ReaganWP test
Moderator Tag

Hi guys, I am a new member here and I just started learning Gsap a week ago. I Just want to ask if there are tutorials on how to create a horizontal scroll like in the video I posted in YT (the link).  That website is using gsap. I did a lot of research and did few tests but I can't seem to achieve it. 

Thank you for your help! :) Stay safe always!

Reagan

Hi is there any specific tutorial on the horizontal scroll?  for some reason and I'm not sure why but it's not working in my end. I only know HTML, CSS, JS, and Jquery, and I just started this gsap cool animation. 

• 3 months later...

hi! i am using the scrollTrigger successfully on my page, but i have only ONE div in my markup that is overflow-x: scroll (as opposed to the rest of the page which scrolls on y axis, obbbbbbviously). I would love to use gsap animations for this div...?

the elements I want to have morphing on scroll is each separate .displayVisual (as they fall in and out along the x-axis) ... eventually i want to transform so they grow in the center as user scrolls. I'm not sure what I'm missing here.... they're still only animating on vertical scroll?

gsap.from('.displayVisual', {
	scrollTrigger: {
	trigger: '.displayVisual',
	toggleActions: 'restart pause resume reset',
	scrub: true,
},
duration: 1, 
scale: 1.3,
});

Edited by brennamacquarrie
whoa, code posts weird.

It's tough to say without seeing a minimal demo, but it looks like you just forgot to set horizontal: true on your ScrollTrigger and define the scroller as the element that has the overflow-x: auto (the element that's doing the scrolling). If you still need some help, please provide a minimal demo. See https://greensock.com/demo for instructions about how to do that. 

Happy tweening!

• Like 1

• 9 months later...