Search Community

npm deployment with public repo

leastbad test
Moderator Tag

Hi gang! I'm new to the party but just finished my first GreenSock implementation. Congrats on v3! Seems like I showed up at the perfect time. Once you catch all of the documentation issues (Draggable seems to have literally improved overnight!) this library will truly be my new favourite thing.

For example, here is my implementation of a fancy knob that will scrub at variable speed depending on how far you turn it to the left or right. It will scrub even when you're not dragging the knob. Experience gives me the wisdom to recognise that this implementation would not be terse or possible without such a well-thought out API surface. Kudos!

knobber (element) {
    const timeline = gsap.timeline({
      repeat: -1,
      onRepeat: () => {
        const r = ~~draggable.rotation
        timeline.repeatDelay(gsap.utils.mapRange(0, 180, 1.0, 0.1, Math.abs(r)))
        // this.direction(r > 0)
      }
    })
    timeline.pause()
    timeline.to({}, { duration: 0.1 })
    const draggable = Draggable.create(element, {
      type: 'rotation',
      inertia: true,
      onDragStart: () => timeline.play(),
      onDragEnd: () => timeline.pause(),
      snap: () => {
        return 0
      }
    })[0].applyBounds({ minRotation: -180, maxRotation: 180 })
  }

Anyhow, the issue I'm now faced with is that this implementation is extracted from a demo I've prepared for our project, StimulusReflex. As you're well aware, it will work without Inertia, but it simply won't be as sexy. I'm actually perfectly happy to recommend that people purchase a GSAP membership, but I don't want to violate your TOC (or trust) by putting the gsap-bonus.tgz on our public repo.