Search Community

Overlapping parts of animation, footsteps

Jenna test
Moderator Tag

Warning: Please note

This thread was started before GSAP 3 was released. Some information, especially the syntax, may be out of date for GSAP 3. Please see the GSAP 3 migration guide and release notes for more information about how to update the code to GSAP 3's syntax. 

Hi Everyone!

I am very new to greensock but love it already! I am currently doing an animation that has footprints walking and I am trying to overlap it so that I see at least two footprints at once and the first fading out as the third comes in. Where I am so far:

.from($rightfoot,  0.5, {top:241,autoAlpha:0,})
  .to($rightfoot, 0.5, {top:241,autoAlpha:1,})
  .to($rightfoot, 0.5, {top:241,autoAlpha:0,})

.from($leftfoot, 0.5, {top:216,autoAlpha:0,}, "-=1")
  .to($leftfoot, 0.5, {top:216,autoAlpha:1,})
  .to($leftfoot, 0.5, {top:216,autoAlpha:0,})

.to($rightfoot, 0.5, {top:227,left:123,rotation:62,autoAlpha:0,}, "-=0.65") //2
  .to($rightfoot, 0.5, {top:227,left:123,autoAlpha:1,})
  .to($rightfoot, 0.5, {top:227,left:123,autoAlpha:0,})

.to($leftfoot, 0.5, {top:200,left:127,rotation:62,autoAlpha:0,}, "-=0.65")
  .to($leftfoot, 0.5, {top:200,left:127,autoAlpha:1,})
  .to($leftfoot, 0.5, {top:200,left:127,autoAlpha:0,})

.to($rightfoot, 0.5, {top:207,left:159,rotation:47,autoAlpha:0,}, "-=0.65") //3
  .to($rightfoot, 0.5, {top:207,left:159,autoAlpha:1,})
  .to($rightfoot, 0.5, {top:207,left:159,autoAlpha:0,})

.to($leftfoot, 0.5, {top:172,left:162,rotation:40.5,autoAlpha:0,}, "-=0.65")
  .to($leftfoot, 0.5, {top:172,left:162,autoAlpha:1,})
  .to($leftfoot, 0.5, {top:172,left:162,autoAlpha:0,})

.to($rightfoot, 0.5, {top:171,left:192,rotation:31.5,autoAlpha:0,}, "-=0.65") //4
  .to($rightfoot, 0.5, {top:171,left:192,autoAlpha:1,})
  .to($rightfoot, 0.5, {top:171,left:192,autoAlpha:0,})

.to($leftfoot, 0.5, {top:137,left:186,rotation:14.5,autoAlpha:0,}, "-=0.65")