Search Community

Debug always drops into TweenLite.js, even when idle

Cronk test
Moderator Tag

Warning: Please note

This thread was started before GSAP 3 was released. Some information, especially the syntax, may be out of date for GSAP 3. Please see the GSAP 3 migration guide and release notes for more information about how to update the code to GSAP 3's syntax. 

Hello all,

My first time posting here; I'm just starting to learn about TweenLite.js, and am fairly inexperienced with javascript in general.  With that said...

I have a system that I am trying to debug the function of a button on.  The system is a video + audio player in a web browser.  There's a large-ish video pane at the top, underneath that is a scrubber/progress bar showing position in the video.  To the left of the scrubber bar is a transport button (bar-left-arrow).  This transport button is supposed to reset the position of the scrubber (and the video being shown as well) to the start.  But sometimes this button doesn't work; I can repeatably make it stop and start working, so I'm trying to debug the scripts to see what is (or isn't) being set in a couple of states.

So, with the video paused and nothing going on (i.e. movie is not playing), I hit the 'Pause Script...' button in the Safari debugger; my intention is to then press the transport button and see what code it's running.  But I can't...as soon as I hit the 'Pause' button it always stops at a function in the TweenLite.min.js file (line 137 as reported by Safari after it pretty-prints it.  I think I have the hierarchy of the functions here correct...I took out snippets so might have missed something.  The "function(t)" is the first function in the file, immediately following the header.

(function(t) {
    "use strict";
    var e = t.GreenSockGlobals || t;
    if (!e.TweenLite) {
        d("Ticker", function(t, e) {
            var i,
                s,
                r,
                o,
                l,