Search Community

Really need your help – numerous issues!

jimcam test
Moderator Tag

Warning: Please note

This thread was started before GSAP 3 was released. Some information, especially the syntax, may be out of date for GSAP 3. Please see the GSAP 3 migration guide and release notes for more information about how to update the code to GSAP 3's syntax. 

Hi folks,

I'm really new to all this, but from all your tips I managed to build my first timeline. However, the good old client is turning my banner into a bit of beast and I'm struggling. Think I'm out of my depth a bit, so your help would be much appreciated!

I really need your help with following:

1. <button id="infoBtn"> to start my second timeline when clicked

2. <button id="closeBtn"> to go to <div id="f4"> when clicked

3. my buttons to sit above the clicktag

My code is probably in a right mess – but please bear with me, I know its a bit of hack (your thoughts would be much welcomed).

Anyway, heres the Codepen to all this:

See the Pen VKaoqQ by jimcam (@jimcam) on CodePen

Thanks in advanced!!!

3 Above? On Top? z-index? (w/ prevent default maybe on bubble of events)

2 Do you have a 'console.log' working when you click on closeBtn?

1. Do have a console.log working when you click on infoBtn?

I do not see any click or touch or mouse triggers.

Hello jimcam,

Welcome to the forums and the wonderful world of banner creation :D

It looks like you have just copied your local code and dumped into the Pen (which is fine, don't worry), therefore, there's a bunch of things there that shouldn't be and will cause people to point that to you (I guess I just did). No need to have <body>, its parents and <script> tags in there. CodePen already adds that for you.

There was also a load of JavaScript code in your Pen that did not seem to have any relevance to your question. The less code we have to read the easier it will be for us to help you. ;)