Search Community

Individual link animation on mouse hover

aleguitar77 test
Moderator Tag

Warning: Please note

This thread was started before GSAP 3 was released. Some information, especially the syntax, may be out of date for GSAP 3. Please see the GSAP 3 migration guide and release notes for more information about how to update the code to GSAP 3's syntax. 

Hello Everyone,

I am revamping my website. I am not very good with Java script and for this reason I am here asking for help.

The project I need the help for can be checked on

As you can see I have 3 links on the right hand side and any time I click on the circle a different slide is coming from the left hand side.

I have noticed that when I am hovering my mouse on the circle marked as Case studies all the circles stops their animation. I would like to pause only the one I am hover and when I leave I would like the circle start pulsating back again in synchro with the others. Also I would like to nest an animation on mouse over.

Another thing I would like to ask if the sidebar animation can be done in a better way from the programming point of view.

I am not very good at explaining things. I hope this explanation is clear enough.

I wish you all a great day,

Alex

See the Pen WwPyPG by aleguitar77 (@aleguitar77) on CodePen

Hi and welcome to the GreenSock forums,

Thanks for posting the demo.

In order to make things clear and get the best help it really helps to ask a single question per post related to the GSAP API. 

I'm really not sure what you mean about nesting an animation on mouseover. Regarding the sidebar and the general setup of the project, I just don't have a ton of time to dig into all that (but someone else may have some ideas).

Regarding the pulsing buttons. I have figured out a way to pause the one you mouseenter and then synch it up with the other when you mouseleave.