Search Community

multiple tweens/reverse

Oxie test
Moderator Tag

Go to solution Solved by Dipscom,

Warning: Please note

This thread was started before GSAP 3 was released. Some information, especially the syntax, may be out of date for GSAP 3. Please see the GSAP 3 migration guide and release notes for more information about how to update the code to GSAP 3's syntax. 

Hello,

I am very new to GSAP and have two questions:
1) I have got elements that are repeated in different places on the page (.animatedTxt, .animatedImg) and I would like to apply the same animation to them as I'm scrolling down. At the moment it seems to be applying the correct animation only to the second element with the classes above. 

/* store animation*/
        var controller = new ScrollMagic.Controller();
        var tween = new TimelineMax();
        tween.insert (TweenMax.staggerFromTo('.storeitem', 1,
            {

opacity: 0,
                delay: 0.5,
                ease: Back.easeInOut,
                y: 300
            },
            {
                opacity: 1,
                y: 0
            },
           )
        );

var scene = new ScrollMagic.Scene({ triggerElement: ".storelocator", triggerHook: 'onEnter', offset: 250, reverse:false})
       .setTween(tween).addTo(controller);

/*smallImg flying in*/
        var tween1 = new TimelineMax()
        tween1.insert(TweenMax.staggerFromTo('.animatedImg', 2,
           {

delay: 0,
               x: -300
           },
           {

x: 0
           }
         )
        );

tween1.insert(TweenMax.staggerFromTo('.animatedTxt', 2,
            {

delay: 0,
                x: 500
            },
            {
                x: 0
            }
          )
        );
        // build scene

var sceneSmallImg= new ScrollMagic.Scene({ triggerElement: ".animatedImg", triggerHook: 'onLeave', reverse:false, offset:200})
       .setTween(tween1).addTo(controller);

2) 

reverse:false